Regional Directors

Home/Regional Directors

Regional Directors

Michigan Association of County Treasurers has grouped counties into regions to support new Treasurers locally. Alternates are provided for additional support.

Diane Lesperance, Region 1
Menominee County Treasurer
839 10th Ave., Menominee, MI 49858
dlesperance@menomineeco.com
P: (906) 863-5548 | F: (906) 863-0340

Marilyn May, Region 2
Emmet County Treasurer
200 Division St. Suite 170, Petoskey, MI 49770
mmay@emmetcounty.org
P: (231) 348-1715 | F: (231) 487-1271

Heidi Scheppe, Region 3
Grand Traverse County Treasurer
400 Boardman Ave., Traverse City, MI 49684
hscheppe@grandtraverse.org
P: 231-922-4735 | F: 231-922-4658

Steven W. Pickens, Region 4
Isabella County Treasurer
200 N. Main St., Mt. Pleasant, MI 48858
spickens@isabellacounty.org
P: (989) 772-0911 | F: (989) 779-9396

Bradley J. Slagh, Region 5
Ottawa County Treasurer
12220 Fillmore St. Room 155, West Olive, MI 49460
bslagh@miottawa.org
P: (616) 994-4505 | F: (616) 994-4509

Deborah Cherry, Region 6
Genesee County Treasurer
1101 Beach St., Flint, MI 48502-1475
debcherry@co.genesee.mi.us
P: (810) 257-3054 | F: (810) 257-3885

Brian Wensauer, Region 7
Calhoun County Treasurer
315 W. Green St., Marshall, MI 49068
bwensauer@calhouncountymi.gov
P: 269-781-0807 | F: 269-781-0800

Eric Schertzing, Region 8
Ingham County Treasurer
Jefferson St., 2nd Floor, PO Box 215, Mason, MI 48854
eschertzing@ingham.org
P: (517) 676-7220 | F: (517) 676-7242

 

Alternate Regional Directors

Kathleen A. Beattie, Region 1
Houghton County Treasurer
401 E. Houghton Ave., Houghton, MI 49931
treasurer@houghtoncounty.net
P: (906) 482-0560 | F: (906) 483-0364

Jennifer Goudreau, Region 2
MACKINAC County Treasurer
100 Marley St., St. Ignace, MI 49781
jgoudreau@mackinaccounty.net
P: 906-643-7318 | F: 906-643-6745

Valerie Thornburg, Region 3
Kalkaska County Treasurer
605 N. Birch St., Kalkaska, MI 49646
vthornburg@kalkaskacounty.org
P: (231) 258-3313 | F: (231) 258-3318

William Kendall, Region 4
Oscoda County Treasurer
205 E. 11th Street, PO Box 399, Mio, MI 48647
treasurer@oscodacountymi.com
P: (989) 826-1112 | F: (989) 826-1138

Holly Moon, Region 5
Newaygo County Treasurer
1087 Newell, PO Box 885, White Cloud, MI 49349-0885
holly@co.newaygo.mi.us
P: (231) 689-7230 | F: (231) 689-7292

Cathy Lunsford, Region 6
Midland County Treasurer
220 W. Ellsworth, Midland, MI 48640-5194
clunsford@co.midland.mi.us
P: (989) 832-6850 | F: (989) 837-6575

Karen Makay, Region 7
Van Buren County Treasurer
219 E. Paw Paw St. Suite 101, Paw Paw, MI 49079-1499
makayk@vbco.org
P: (269) 657-8228 | F: (269) 657-8227

Eric Sabree, Region 8
Wayne County County Treasurer
International Center Bldg, 400 Monroe - 5th Floor, Detroit, MI 48226
esabree@waynecounty.com
P: 313-224-5952 | F: 313-967-3841